RGC Administration

Dr. Verónica Méndez Maqueo serves as Assistant Provost and Dean for the Middle Rio Grande Campuses. She is the chief academic officer of MRGC and is responsible for all academic programs. MRGC has four departments: Business Administration, Teacher Education, Humanities, Natural and Behavioral Sciences, each headed by a chair.

The academic chairs are Dr. Gina Stocks, Education; Dr. Jorge Hernandez, Humanities; Dr. Terry Carson, Business Administration; and Dr. Patricia Nicosia, Natural and Behavioral Sciences.

The other administrative officers include Delia Ramirez, Director of Business Services; Isabel Ybarra, Associate Director of Admissions and Financial Aid; Melissa Urrabazo, Associate Registrar; Dr. Joel Vela, Director of Post Baccalaureate Grant, and Laura Nelson, Director of Enrollment Marketing and Public Relations.


Faculty Senate
  Vice President's Office
Academic Departments
Other Administrative Links